Glasser Behaviour Management

Connecting Behaviours.jpg

On a daily basis, I use the Glasser and choice theory principles to engage with students. I use choice theory and the 7 connecting behaviours to discuss student behaviours. This has helped students to take more responsibility for their behaviours and to see how their choices create both positive and negative consequences. 

This has been particularly successful for dealing with student issues as a way to remedy the friendships.

I am still learning how to use this most effectively, however, I think I have already come a long way in my behaviour management approach. Now, when I deal with behaviour situations, I am more kind in my behaviour management and it is more of a discussion between all parties involved rather than a top-down approach.

Leave a Reply

