Planning

Each week, I complete 4 plans: a weekly plan, a maths rotational plan, an English overview plan (with reading overview and writing plans) and a Reading rotation plan.

 

My writing plan includes a specific learning intention, success criteria and a detailed description of what I and the students will do in the lesson. I also reflect on each lesson in the same box.

My reading planning shows what students in each group will do for each rotation of the week. I have adapted my reading planning to be more specific and to include what I intend on doing with my special needs student, too. My reading plans have a specific learning intention and a brief description of what I will do in that lesson. I plan the follow-up tasks to flow on from the learning intention so that it reinforces the LI.

My maths planning includes the number time activities we do (to get the brain flowing and thinking quickly) as well as a rotation of each math group for the week. I include a specific learning intention as well as a detailed description of the lesson sequence. I reflect on the plan after each session which I then use to inform my next lesson.

 

Leave a Reply

