Example of Maths planning

Here is an example of a maths weekly plan I used for Term 2, Week 3 of 2016. It shows the Achievement objectives I am working on, the groups, times, warm up activities, learning intentions, lesson sequence and reflections.

This shows that I have sufficient content knowledge of what I was teaching (ordering decimals and estimating the total value) and that  I was prepared for teaching and learning.

I reflected on each session and this informed my teaching for the next lesson in terms of what I taught, how I taught it and where each students’ thinking was at.

IMG_1985IMG_1986IMG_1987

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

